Asia Cup 2022: Schedule, Squads, Teams, Matches, Format, Live Telecast And All You Need To Know – ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE


Asia Cup 2022: Schedule, squads, teams, matches, format, live telecast: The Asia Cup 2022 is scheduled to be held in the UAE from August 27. The excitement amongst the fans for the six-nation continental tournament is growing with each passing day. 

Originally, the Asia Cup 2022 was scheduled to be held in Sri Lanka, but it was later moved out of the island country after Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC) decided to postpone the 3rd edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL).

The fifteenth edition of the Asia Cup will see a curtain raiser match on August 27 and the summit clash will be held on September 11 in Dubai. Team India will kickstart its campaign on 28th August against neighbours, Pakistan in the Dubai International Stadium.

This article will lead you through Asia Cup 2022: Schedule, squads, teams, matches, format, live telecast and all you need to know.

Asia Cup 2022 Teams:

Six teams from the Asian continent participate in the Asia Cup 2022. While India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka get automatic qualification, one from UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong compete in the qualifying round to join the top five teams.

Asia Cup 2022 – Schedule:

Date Match Venue Time IST
Aug 17 Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Dubai 7:30 PM 
Aug 28 India vs Pakistan Dubai 7:30 PM 
Aug 30 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Sharjah 7:30 PM 
Aug 31 India vs Qualifier Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 1 Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 2 Pakistan vs Qualifier Sharjah 7:30 PM 
Sep 3 B1 vs B2 Sharjah 7:30 PM 
Sep 4 A1 vs A2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 6 A1 vs B1 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 7 A2 vs B2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 8 A1 vs B2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 9 B1 vs A2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 11 Final Dubai 7:30 PM

Asia Cup 2022 Teams and Squads:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, R Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Y Chahal, R Bishnoi, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Fakhar Zaman,Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Sri Lanka are yet to name their squad for the Asia Cup 2022.

ALSO READ: Top 3 wicket-takers in men’s T20I history so far

Asia Cup 2022 Format:

The upcoming Asia Cup 2022 will be played in the T20 format. The fifteenth edition of the Asia Cup will be the second time when the tournament will be held in the 20-overs format. The first time Asia Cup was held in the T20 format was in 2016.

Asia Cup 2022 Live Telecast and Broadcasting:

Country Live Telecast and Broadcast Channels
India Star Sports network
Pakistan PTV Sports and Ten Sports
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Australia and New Zealand Yupp TV
South Africa SuperSport network
The USA and UK Hotstar 
Middle East OSN Sports Cricket

ALSO READ: 15-Men Strong Indian Squad for T20 World Cup 2022 [Probable]

Leave a Reply