Muzarabani, Ervine among regulars to miss India series | – Cricbuzz – Cricbuzz


Zimbabwe will be without Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza and regular captain Craig Ervine when they take on India at home in a three-match ODI series.

Regis Chakabva, who led the home side in the ODIs against Bangladesh, will once again be leading the side in the absence of Ervine, who is still recovering from a left hamstring tear. On the other hand, Muzarabani, Chatara and Masakadza stand ruled out with thigh muscle tear, collarbone fracture and shoulder tendon injuries respectively.

ODI squad: Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva (captain), Tanaka Chivanga, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, John Masara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Donald Tiripano

All the three ODIs will be held at the Harare Sports Club, with the series kicking off on August 18.

Leave a Reply