Preliminary, Quarter-final Teams, Schedule, Stars In Focus, All You Need To Know

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 Knockouts

After the league phase of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022–23 concluded on Wednesday, the tournament is now ready for the knockout rounds. The quarterfinals for the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 will take place on November 28 after the preliminary rounds on Saturday. Prior to the summit match on December 2, the semifinals will occur on November 30.

After their match at the Just Cricket Academy ground on Wednesday was called off due to rain, Tamil Nadu and Kerala secured their spots in the Vijay Hazare Trophy knockout rounds. Following one of the three pre-quarterfinal matches between UP and Mumbai on November 26 in Ahmedabad, Saurashtra will play Tamil Nadu in the quarterfinals on November 28.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022, table-toppers Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Punjab, Maharashtra, and Saurashtra clinched their spots in the quarterfinals. The three remaining quarterfinal positions will be decided in the preliminary rounds amongst Jammu & Kashmir, Kerala, Uttar Pradesh, Mumbai, Karnataka, and Jharkhand.

Vijay Hazare Groups: Groups 

Group A: Saurashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Hyderabad, Chandigarh, Tripura, and Manipur

Group B: Rajasthan, Karnataka, Vidarbha, Jharkhand, Delhi, Assam, Meghalaya, and Sikkim

Group C: Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Haryana, Bihar, and Arunachal

Group D: Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Odisha, Baroda, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand, and Nagaland.

Group E: Maharashtra, Services, Bengal, Pondicherry, Railways, Mumbai, and Mizoram

Vijay Hazare Groups: Knockout Round Team 

Preliminary Quarter-Finals Teams 

Jammu & Kashmir, Kerala, Uttar Pradesh, Mumbai, Karnataka, and Jharkhand. 

Quarter Finals Teams:

Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Punjab, Maharashtra, and Saurashtra

Vijay Hazare Groups: Knockout Rules 

The group-toppers from each group will automatically qualify for the quarter-finals, according to the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 qualification scenarios. The top-ranked team from all the remaining teams across groups, as determined by points/wins/NRR, will play in the pre-quarterfinals, while the second-placed teams from all five groups will be ranked as teams 6 through 10.

On November 26, the three preliminary quarter-final matches are scheduled to take place, with each game beginning at 9 a.m.

On November 28 (Monday), all four quarterfinal matches will take place, with games beginning at 9:00 AM. The locations of the meetings have not yet been chosen.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022-23: Knockout Stages Schedule

Nov 26, Sat: Preliminary quarterfinal

Jammu and Kashmir vs Kerala, Gujarat College Ground, Ahmedabad, 9:00 AM

Uttar Pradesh vs Mumbai, Narendra Modi Stadium B Ground, Ahmedabad. 9:00 AM

Karnataka vs Jharkhand, Narendra Modi Stadium A Ground, Ahmedabad, 9:00 AM

Nov 28, Mon: Quarterfinal

Punjab vs TBC, 1st quarter-final, 9:00 AM

Maharashtra vs TBC, 2nd quarter-final, 9:00 AM

Assam vs TBC, 3rd quarter-final, 9:00 AM

Tamil Nadu vs Saurashtra, 4th quarter-final, 9:00 AM


  • November 30, 9 AM: TBC vs TBC, Ahmedabad
  • November 30, 9 AM: TBC vs TBC, Ahmedabad
  • December 2, 9 AM: TBC vs TBC, Ahmedabad

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022-23: Stars in focus

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 – Most Runs

N Jagadeesan 7 7 822 125.3
Sai Sudharsan 7 7 586 112.26
Harpreet Singh Bhatia 7 7 516 94.33
Rahul Tripathi 6 6 512 99.22
Rohit Rayudu 7 7 490 84.19

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 – Most Wickets

Kuldeep Sen 6 17
Vasuki Koushik 7 16
Chintan Gaja 7 15
Rahul Shukla 6 14
Jaydev Unadkat 7 13

Also Read: IPL 2023: Team-Wise Captains, Coach, Top Players, Purse Remaining, All You Need To Know

Source link

Leave a Reply