Ruturaj Gaikwad RULED OUT, checks into NCA with wrist injury, BCCI official says ‘No replacement’, Follow IND NZ T20 LIVE

IND vs NZ T20: India Squad NZ T20 Series – Ruturaj Gaikwad Injury – India opener Ruturaj Gaikwad is likely to miss the entire…

IND vs NZ T20: India Squad NZ T20 Series – Ruturaj Gaikwad Injury – India opener Ruturaj Gaikwad is likely to miss the entire T20 series against NewZealand after suffering a wrist injury. He has reported to the National Cricket Academy on Tuesday. While he was supposed to report in Ranchi on Wednesday, he informed BCCI Medical Team of pain in his right wrist. However, it is unlikely that BCCI will name any replacement. India already have three openers in the squad. Prithvi Shaw is frontrunner to make a comeback. Follow India vs NewZealand LIVE Updates on InsideSport.IN.

Ruturaj also missed the T20 series against SriLanka last year with a wrist injury. He found no place in India’s Playing XI against SriLanka this time as Shubman Gill opened with Ishan Kishan.

“Yes, Ruturaj is in NCA with a wrist injury. we don’t know yet whether it is serious. But considering the short turnout time for the matches, it is unlikely that he will be able to make it in time. He is undergoing scans and we will know more once reports come in. We already have 4-5 openers available. But it is up to the selectors to name a replacement,” a senior BCCI official confirmed to InsideSport.

IND vs NZ T20: Ruturaj Gaikwad RULED OUT of T20 series, reports to NCA with wrist injury, replacement unlikely, Follow IND NZ T20 LIVE Updates

IND vs NZ T20: BCCI asks Prithvi Shaw & others to REPORT in Ranchi by tomorrow, practice on Thursday, Follow LIVE Updates

IND vs NZ T20 LIVE, Ruturaj Gaikwad Injury, National Cricket Academy, India vs NewZealand, IND NZ T20 LIVE, India Squad NZ T20 Series, Prithvi Shaw

Apart from Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer and Sanju Samson are also missing the T20 series with injuries. Iyer is currently at the NCA for a back injury. Sanju Samson is in Kochi undergoing physiotherapy for his knee injury.

Meanwhile, the T20 series-bound players will touch down in Ranchi on Wednesday ahead of the three-match series against NewZealand. Hardik Pandya’s young side will face the Kiwis in three T20Is starting on January 27 in Ranchi, Lucknow and Ahmedabad. The likes of Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tripathi and others have been pulled out of their Ranji Trophy squads for the same.

Captain Hardik Pandya and vice-captain Suryakumar Yadav will get a day off after the ODI series and will join the squad on January 26. India will have a practice session on Republic Day in Ranchi.

India’s T20I squad against New Zealand: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

IND vs NZ T20 Schedule:

1 Friday 27th January 1st T20I Ranchi
2 Sunday 29th January 2nd T20I Lucknow
3 Wednesday 1st  February 3rd T20I Ahmedabad

Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS / Follow IND vs NZ Live Updates with InsideSport.IN.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *